Alumnae Association


The Buffalo Seminary Alumnae Association (BSAA) serves as the school "memory" by preserving and promoting the heritage and traditions of the school. It also supports the mission, goals, and objectives of SEM by:

  • Serving as a communication link between the alumnae and the school
  • Encouraging support and involvement by alumnae in the association and the school
  • Providing opportunities and activities for alumnae to meet and remain in contact with one another

Membership in the association consists of all graduates of the school as well as those who attended for at least one year and withdrew in good academic standing. Membership is automatic and does not require formal application or dues.

The Buffalo Seminary Alumnae Association is committed to expanding communications with fellow alums. We hope you will share with us where life has taken you, what your accomplishments and successes have been and how Buffalo Seminary can reconnect with you. Visit our Class Notes section or contact Betsy Bloom at

Let the BSAA be your bridge to old friends, new contacts and opportunities at Buffalo Seminary today.

Buffalo Chapter Board of Directors
2017-2018 Officers

Lucy Butterbaugh Coburn ’73, President
Kilby Bronstein ‘10, Vice President
Georgia (Gigi) Pooley Helliwell '76, Treasurer
Linda Robertson Magavern ‘73, Corresponding Secretary
Nadine Matala-Kowalski ‘82, Recording Secretary

Betsy Bloom ’08, ExOfficio/Liaison


Amy Hayes Atkinson ‘84
Allie Friedman '05
Phyllis Gabbey ’58
Heather Rumsey Gibson '91
Mary Jewett Harty ’70
Faith Hoffman-McQueen ‘62
Allison Joseph '10
Joy L. Kaminski ’94
Heather Kimmins '08
Erin Klass '01
Robin Marti ‘83
Erin O'Brien '86
Lauren Stegemann ’06
Joan Ginther Wadsworth ’74

Honorary Members

Dianne Ward Forbush '50
Mary E.B. (Memo) Oshei ’74
Mary Ross Rice ’52

For more information about the Buffalo Seminary Alumnae Association, please contact Betsy Bloom, Alumnae Relations at or 716.885.6780 x 221.

Powered by Finalsite