Skip To Main Content

Buffalo Chapter

The Buffalo Chapter supports the mission, goals, and objectives of SEM by:

  • Serving as a communication link between the alumnae and the school
  • Encouraging support and involvement by alumnae in the association and the school
  • Providing opportunities and activities for alumnae to meet and remain in contact with one another

The Buffalo Chapter of the BSAA is always interested in hearing from alumnae from WNY.

Visit our Class Notes section

Let the BSAA be your bridge to old friends, new contacts and opportunities at Buffalo Seminary today.

Stephanie Schillaci '94, Heather Rumsey Gibson '91, Mary Fuentes Gannon '96, and Caitlin Lawton '99.


Buffalo Chapter Board of Directors
2022-2023 Officers

Heather Rumsey Gibson '91, President
Mary Fuentes Gannon '96, Vice President
Katherine Hornung Fruehauf '90, Treasurer
Melissa Horwitz '90, Recording Secretary
Caitlin Lawton '99, Corresponding Secretary


Lisa Abeyounis '82
Naila Ansari '07
Tara Ashraf '07
Susan Burke '88
Jennifer Daniels '90
Ellen S. Goldstein '70
Erin Harris '90
Erin Klass '01
Elisa Kreiner '71
Katie McHale Lotempio '91
Christine Luongo '06
Jen Madia '90
Marina Stapleton Markey '07
Helen Marlette ex officio
Karen Moden '83, ex officio
Hilary Epes Oballim '08
Erin O'Brien '86
Alisa Officer '06
Rebecca Ott '07
Melinda Sanderson '80
Stephanie Schillaci '94
Kelly Swanson '77

Honorary Members

Gaby DeRose '74
Phyllis Gabbey '58
Georgia (Gigi) Pooley Helliwell '76
Mary E.B. "Memo" Oshei ’74
Mary Ross Rice ’52
Joan Ginther Wadsworth ’74

For more information about the Buffalo Seminary Alumnae Association, please contact